ReadItSwapIt
ReadItSwapIt Book Logo
Search  for  
Browse


Book Cover Image

1. The House On Hope Street by Danielle Steel (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

As one of the most prolific of bestselling novelists, it isn't really surprising to learn that The House on Hope Street is Danielle Steel's 49th novel. Her range has always been wide: although her... read more


Book Cover Image

2. From The Dead (Tom Thorne Novels) [Audiobook CD] by Mark Billingham, Robert Glenister (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

When speaking to book groups, the author Mark Billingham displays the kind of sardonic humour that reflects his background in stand-up comedy. But his highly professional crime novels featuring DI... read more


Book Cover Image

3. Persuasion: The Art Of Influencing People by James Borg (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Persuade Anyone! Gain the ULTIMATE competitive advantage--at work and in life! Master the 7 ESSENTIAL SKILLS that win hearts and minds! Practical, easy, effective! We all know people who are... read more


Book Cover Image

4. Body Language: 7 Easy Lessons To Master The Silent Language by James Borg (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Body Language is the winner of the Non-fiction Travel Read 2009, BAA Heathrow Travel Product Awards - More than 23,000 votes were cast in a month-long nominations period, with votes coming in from... read more


Book Cover Image

5. The Traveller (The Fourth Realm Trilogy) by John Twelve Hawks (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Sometimes--not very often--a debut novel comes along which marks out a new writer as a consummate craftsman, seemingly fully formed with that first book. The Traveller is such a book; the mysterious... read more


Book Cover Image

6. Please Dont Make Me Go by John Fenton (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Beaten from an early age by his abusive, father, John struggled to fit in at school where his poverty marked him out. When, aged 13, his father brought a charge against him in order to remove him... read more


Book Cover Image

7. Beautiful Within: Finding Happiness And Confidence In Your Own Skin by Mica Paris (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Singer and broadcaster Mica Paris is passionate about women taking control of their lives. In BEAUTIFUL WITHIN, Mica shows us how we, like her, can overcome negative pressure to build a happy,... read more


Book Cover Image

8. Lovers And Newcomers by Rosie Thomas (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

From the bestselling author of Iris and Ruby comes a novel of a group of old friends reunited to start a new stage of their lives. Miranda Meadowe decides a lonely widowhood in her crumbling country... read more


Book Cover Image

9. Cocktails For Three by Sophie Kinsella, Madeleine Wickham (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Three women, smart and successful, working in the fast and furious world of magazines, meet for cocktails and gossip once a month.Roxanne: glamorous, self-confident, with a secret lover – and hoping... read more


Book Cover Image

10. The Unmarried Mother by Sheila Tofield (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Sheila Tofield tells her moving true story about being a single mother in 1950s Britain, in The Unmarried Mother.'A searing, honest testimony' Lesley PearseSheila grew up in Rotherham, the daughter... read more


Book Cover Image

11. Ivy Lane by Cathy Bramley (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

<No description available yet>


Book Cover Image

12. The Other Family by Joanna Trollope (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

When Richie Rossiter, once a famous pianist, dies unexpectedly, Chrissie knows that she must now tell the truth to their three daughters: their parents were never married. Yet there is one more shock... read more


Book Cover Image

13. Sexing The Cherry by Jeanette Winterson (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Set in 17th century London, Sexing the Cherry is about the journeys taken by the boisterous Dog-Woman and her son Jordan: journeys across seas to find bananas and pineapples; journeys through time... read more


Book Cover Image

14. Cold Steel by Paul Carson (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

The body of a teenage girl is found brutally stabbed in a Dublin park. It is every parent's nightmare. But for Dublin's police and politicians the nightmare is just beginning. For the dead girl is... read more


Book Cover Image

15. Destined To Feel by Indigo Bloome (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

The second in the intensely erotic Avalon series that started with Destined to Play. Perfect for anyone who was seduced by 50 Shades of Grey.When 37-year-old psychologist, Alexandra Blake, leaves her... read more


Book Cover Image

16. Haven Of Obedience by Marina Anderson (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Twenty-something Londoner Natalie Bowen is envied by many, but her personal life is a disaster. Men can't cope with her career success and Natalie thinks she'll never find real happiness. Then she... read more


Book Cover Image

17. Destined To Play by Indigo Bloome (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

‘It’s simple. No sight. No questions. 48 hours.’An intensely charged erotic journey, perfect for anyone who was seduced by 50 Shades of Grey.When 37-year-old psychologist, Alexandra Blake, leaves her... read more


Book Cover Image

18. Sisters Of Treason by Elizabeth Fremantle (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Sisters of Treason is a powerful and moving story of passion and peril in Tudor England, perfect for fans of Hilary Mantel.Mary Tudor clings fearfully to the English throne. Seeing the threat posed... read more


Book Cover Image

19. Jonathan Strange And Mr. Norrell by Susanna Clarke (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

At the dawn of the nineteenth century, two very different magicians emerge to change England's history. In the year 1806, with the Napoleonic Wars raging on land and sea, most people believe magic to... read more


Book Cover Image

20. Chasing Darkness by Robert Crais (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Elvis Cole is Back--In a Desperate Fight to Clear his Name... It's fire season, and the hills of Los Angeles are burning. When police and fire department personnel rush door to door in a frenzied... read more


Book Cover Image

21. Blood's A Rover by James Ellroy (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

It's 1968. Bobby Kennedy and Martin Luther King are dead. The Mob, Howard Hughes and J Edgar Hoover are in a struggle for America's soul, drawing into their murderous conspiracies the damned and the... read more


Book Cover Image

22. The Cold Six Thousand by James Ellroy (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

It is the day of Jack Kennedy's assassination--Las Vegas cop Wayne Tedrow Jr arrives in Dallas with instructions to arrest a pimp and make sure he does not survive the arrest. By the time James... read more


Book Cover Image

23. Fallen Angels by Tara Hyland (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

From the poverty of post-war England and Ireland to the glitz and glamour of Hollywood's golden age, a beautiful, sweeping family drama that illustrates that the bonds between a mother and daughter... read more


Book Cover Image

24. The Cuckoo's Calling (Cormoran Strike) by Robert Galbraith (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator... read more


Book Cover Image

25. Relentless by Simon Kernick (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Nominated for the Audiobook Download of the Year, 2008. Shortlisted for Theaksons Old Peculiar Crime Novel of the Year, 2008.John Meron, a happily married father of two who's never been in trouble,... read more