ReadItSwapIt
ReadItSwapIt Book Logo
Search  for  
Browse

The following books are available in Horror (3900 titles):


Book Cover Image

Under The Skin by Michel Faber (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Isserley always drove straight past a hitch-hiker when she first saw him, to give herself time to size him up. She was looking for big muscles: a hunk on legs. Puny, scrawny specimens were no use... read more


Book Cover Image

Blackwood Farm: The Vampire Chronicles 9 (Vampire Chronicles 09) by Anne Rice (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

<No description available yet>


Book Cover Image

The Unseen by Katherine Webb (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

England, 1911. The Reverend Albert Canning, a vicar with a passion for spiritualism, leads a happy existence with his naive wife Hester in a sleepy Berkshire village. As summer dawns, their quiet... read more


Book Cover Image

The Child In Time by Ian McEwan (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

The Child in Time opens with a harrowing event. Stephen Lewis, a successful author of children's books, takes his 3-year-old daughter on a routine Saturday morning trip to the supermarket. While... read more


Book Cover Image

The Dead Girls' Dance (Morganville Vampires) by Rachel Caine (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Claire has her share of challenges. Like being a genius in a school that favors beauty over brains; homicidal girls in her dorm, and finding out that her college town is overrun with the living dead.... read more


Book Cover Image

Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendre Blake (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Cas Lowood has inherited an unusual vocation: He kills the dead. So did his father before him, until he was gruesomely murdered by a ghost he sought to kill. Now, armed with his father's mysterious... read more


Book Cover Image

The Iron Witch (The Iron Witch Trilogy) by Karen Mahoney (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Freak. That's what they call seventeen-year-old Donna Underwood at Ironbridge High School. A horrific fey attack that killed her father when she was just a child left Donna branded with iron tattoos... read more


Book Cover Image

Playing With Fire by Peter Robinson (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Playing with Fire is a typical Peter Robinson book. And if that sounds like damning with faint praise, it's anything but. Since Gallows View in 1987, Robinson has been turning out one of the most... read more


Book Cover Image

Strange Affair by Peter Robinson (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Without a doubt, the family and friends of fictional sleuths are two of the most endangered species on the planet. Crime novelists seem to have no qualms about sacrificing the people nearest and... read more


Book Cover Image

Piece Of My Heart by Peter Robinson (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

The year is 1969. Rock 'n' roll, psychedelic drugs, and peace-loving hippies are thriving in Britain. But in the aftermath of a rock music festival, cold reality strikes when a woman is found... read more


Book Cover Image

The Radleys by Matt Haig (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Just about everyone knows a family like the Radleys. Many of us grew up next door to one. They are a modern family, averagely content, averagely dysfunctional, living in a staid and quiet suburban... read more


Book Cover Image

Traitor To The Blood (Noble Dead Saga 4) by Barb Hendee, J.C. Hendee (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

The fourth instalment of this powerful new fantasy adventure series with appeal to fans of both Tolkien and Buffy.


Book Cover Image

Sister Of The Dead (Noble Dead Saga 3) by Barb Hendee, J.C. Hendee (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

The Noble Dead saga continues as Magiere and Leesil, the slayers of the undead for DHAMPIR and THIEF OF LIVES, embark on a quest to uncover the secrets of their mysterious origins - and those... read more


Book Cover Image

Rebel Fay (Noble Dead Saga 5) by Barb Hendee, J.C. Hendee (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Magiere the Dhampir was created by a shadowy, long-forgotten enemy of many names-an enemy who the elf Leesil was trained from childhood to kill. They were brought together by the Fay to forge an... read more


Book Cover Image

Northern Lights (His Dark Materials) by Philip Pullman (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Lyra Belacqua and her animal daemon live half-wild and carefree among scholars of Jordan College, Oxford. The destiny that awaits her will take her to the frozen lands of the Arctic, where... read more


Book Cover Image

Doctor Sleep by Stephen King (More from this author). Added: In the last week

An epic war between good and evil, a gory, glorious story that will thrill the millions of hyper-devoted readers of The Shining and wildly satisfy anyone new to the territory of this icon in the King... read more


Book Cover Image

Anybody Out There by Marian Keyes (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Marian Keyes has introduced readers to the lives, loves, and foibles of the five Walsh sisters -- Claire, Maggie, Rachel, Helen, and Anna -- and their crazy mammy. In this funny, heartbreaking, and... read more


Book Cover Image

Black House by Stephen King, Peter Straub (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Black House is the second collaboration by Stephen King and Peter Straub, two of the most important writers in genre fiction, and the expectations of their first team-up were considerable. But... read more


Book Cover Image

The Bachman Books by Richard Bachman, Stephen King (More from this author). Added: In the last week

For years, readers wrote asking if Richard Bachman was really world-bestselling Stephen King writing under another name. Now the secret is out - and so, brought together in one volume, are these... read more


Book Cover Image

Torment by Lauren Kate (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Hell on earth.That’s what it’s like for Luce to be apart from her fallen angel boyfriend, Daniel.It took them an eternity to find one another, but now he has told her he must go away. Just long... read more