ReadItSwapIt
ReadItSwapIt Book Logo
Search  for  
Browse

The following books are available in Crime & Mystery (15574 titles):


Book Cover Image

The Haunting Of James Hastings by Christopher Ransom (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

James Hastings seems to have it all - a good career, a big house, a glamorous life on the fringes of Hollywood celebrity. But when his wife Stacey dies in a horrific car crash, James suddenly finds... read more


Book Cover Image

The Man Who Smiled: Kurt Wallander by Henning Mankell (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

After killing a man in the line of duty, Inspector Kurt Wallander finds himself spiralling into an alcohol-fuelled depression. He has just decided to leave the police when an old friend approaches... read more


Book Cover Image

Italian Shoes by Henning Mankell (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

From the bestselling author of the Kurt Wallander series comes a touching and intimate story about an embattled man’s unexpected chance at redemption.    Many years ago a devastating mistake drove... read more


Book Cover Image

The Mephisto Club: (Rizzoli & Isles Series 6) by Tess Gerritsen (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

For a considerable time Tess Gerritsen has been producing some of the most challenging -- and disturbing -- crime novels being written today. A speciality, of course, is her preparedness to go... read more


Book Cover Image

Gravity by Tess Gerritsen (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Tess Gerritsen used to be a doctor, so it comes as no great surprise that the medical parts of her latest thriller are very convincing, even if most of the action happens in a place where few... read more


Book Cover Image

The Last Juror by John Grisham (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

In 1970, small town newspaper The Clanton Times went belly up. With financial assistance from a rich relative, it's purchased by 23-year-old Willie Traynor, formerly the paper's cub reporter. Soon... read more


Book Cover Image

BEFORE I SAY GOODBYE by MARY HIGGINS CLARK (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

* The brilliant new novel from the Queen of Suspense Brief Description Three friends go out for a day of fishing. An explosion destroys the boat, and the bodies of two of the men eventually wash... read more


Book Cover Image

A Night On The Orient Express by Veronica Henry (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

The Orient Express. Luxury. Mystery. Romance.For one group of passengers settling in to their seats and taking their first sips of champagne, the journey from London to Venice is more than the trip... read more


Book Cover Image

Tell Me No Secrets by Julie Corbin (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

They say that everybody has a secret . Mine lies underground. Her name was Rose and she was nine years old when she died ...Grace lives in a quiet, Scottish fishing village -- the perfect place for... read more


Book Cover Image

Someone Else's Skin (DI Marnie Rome 1) by Sarah Hilary (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

A Richard and Judy Book Club title.Devastating, brilliant and heralding an outstanding new talent in crime fiction, SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN is the crime debut of the year.Called to a woman's refuge to... read more


Book Cover Image

I'VE GOT YOU UNDER MY SKIN by MARY HIGGINS CLARK (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

When Laurie Moran’s husband was brutally murdered, only three-year-old Timmy saw the face of his father’s killer. Five years later his piercing blue eyes still haunt Timmy’s dreams. Laurie is haunted... read more



Book Cover Image

Foucault's Pendulum by Umberto Eco (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Bored with their work, three Milanese editors cook up "the Plan," a hoax that connects the medieval Knights Templar with other occult groups from ancient to modern times. This produces a map... read more


Book Cover Image

Queen's Head, The (Nicholas Bracewell) by Edward Marston (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

His name was Will Fowler, an actor in the esteemed theatrical company called Lord Westfield’s Men, a vibrant young man flushed from the success of a recent performance at the Queen’s Head theatre. So... read more


Book Cover Image

Invisible by James Patterson (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

Everyone thinks Emma Dockery is crazy. Obsessed with finding the link between hundreds of unsolved cases, Emma has taken leave from her job as an FBI researcher. Now all she has are the newspaper... read more


Book Cover Image

Heart Of The World (Carlotta Carlyle Mysteries) by Linda Barnes (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

<No description available yet>


Book Cover Image

The Toy Taker (DI Sean Corrigan, Book 3) (Di Sean Corrigan 3) by Luke Delaney (More from this author). Added: In the last week

The third novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series – authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart... read more


Book Cover Image

Extraordinary People (The Enzo Files Book 1) by Peter May (More from this author). Added: In the last week

The Enzo Files: Book One. PARIS. An old mystery. As midnight strikes, a man desperately seeking sanctuary flees into a church. The next day, his sudden disappearance will make him famous throughout... read more


Book Cover Image

Play To Kill by P. J. TRACY (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Play to Kill by PJ Tracy is the second novel in the Gino and Magozzi crime series.Call it murdertube . . .Minneapolis homicide cops Leo Magozzi and Gino Rolseth fish a murdered drag queen out of the... read more


Book Cover Image

Alarm Girl by Hannah Vincent (More from this author). Added: In the last week

<No description available yet>