ReadItSwapIt
ReadItSwapIt Book Logo
Search  for  
Browse

The following books are available in Short Stories (2104 titles):


Book Cover Image

The Tales Of Beedle The Bard, Standard Edition by J. K. Rowling (More from this author). Added: In the last 24 hours new

The Tales of Beedle the Bard, a Wizarding classic, first came to Muggle readers’ attention in the book known as Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.  Now, thanks to Hermione Granger’s new... read more


Book Cover Image

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn (More from this author). Added: In the last week

What are you thinking, Amy? The question I've asked most often during our marriage, if not out loud, if not to the person who could answer. I suppose these questions stormcloud over every marriage:... read more


Book Cover Image

The Ladies Of Grace Adieu by Susanna Clarke (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Faerie is never as far away as you think. Sometimes you find you have crossed an invisible line and must cope, as best you can, with petulant princesses, vengeful owls, ladies who pass their time... read more


Book Cover Image

Moral Disorder by Margaret Atwood (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Margaret Atwood is acknowledged as one of the foremost writers of our time. In Moral Disorder, she has created a series of interconnected stories that trace the course of a life and also the lives... read more


Book Cover Image

If You Liked School, You'll Love Work by Irvine Welsh (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Irvine Welsh, the author of Trainspotting, is up to his old tricks with his new work of transgressive short fiction.Irvine Welsh's first short-story collection since his debut work The Acid House... read more


Book Cover Image

Heavenly Date And Other Flirtations [Audiobook CD] by Alexander McCall Smith (More from this author). Added: In the last week

From the author of the massive New York Times best-selling series The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency comes a collection of short stories that have us visiting in on romantic encounters in exotic... read more


Book Cover Image

Some Rain Must Fall And Other Stories by Michel Faber (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Michel Faber's short stories are markedly diverse-the voice of each is so distinct that the book reads like an anthology of different writers. But Faber's radically inventive style fastens all... read more


Book Cover Image

You Got Nothing Coming by Jimmy Lerner (More from this author). Added: In the last week

You Got Nothing Coming, Jimmy A. Lerner's memoir of his first year (of a possible 12) as an inmate in a Nevada state prison, is a shocking, hilarious, and heartbreaking narrative of a world both... read more


Book Cover Image

Alice Hartley's Happiness by Philippa Gregory (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Social mores come under bestselling author Philippa Gregory’s acute scrutiny in this reissue of a long-unavailable novel of betrayal, revenge and liberation…Alice Hartley can no longer arouse the... read more


Book Cover Image

The Short Second Life Of Bree Tanner: An Eclipse Novella (Twilight Saga) by Stephenie Meyer (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Fans of The Twilight Saga will be enthralled by this riveting story of Bree Tanner, a character first introduced in Eclipse, and the darker side of the newborn vampire world she inhabits. In another... read more


Book Cover Image

Light A Penny Candle by Maeve Binchy (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Evacuated from Blitz-battered London, shy and genteel Elizabeth White is sent to stay with the boisterous O'Connors in Kilgarret, Ireland. It is the beginning of an unshakeable bond between Elizabeth... read more


Book Cover Image

Fragile Things by Neil Gaiman (More from this author). Added: In the last week

A mysterious circus terrifies an audience for one extraordinary performance before disappearing into the night. . . . In a Hugo Award-winning story, a great detective must solve a most unsettling... read more


Book Cover Image

"The Yellow Wallpaper (Dover Thrift) by Charlotte Perkins Gilman (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Tells the story of a nameless woman driven mad by enforced confinement after the birth of her child. Forced to live in an attic where the walls are covered in a sickly yellow wallpaper, she does what... read more


Book Cover Image

Three Stories: "Father! Father! Burning Bright", "The Clothes They Stood Up In", "The Laying On Of Hands" by Alan Bennett (More from this author). Added: In the last week

Here are Alan Bennett's hugely admired, triumphantly reviewed and bestselling novellas, brought together in one book for the first time: Father! Father! Burning Bright, the savage satire on a dying... read more


Book Cover Image

Dear Olly by Michael Morpurgo (More from this author). Added: In the last month

A moving story of a brother, a sister, and a swallow, and how all are in some way victims of the horrors of landmines. Olly's brother Matt wants to go and work with children who have been made... read more


Book Cover Image

The Collected Short Stories by Agatha Christie (More from this author). Added: In the last month

Reviews Synopsis A brand new bumper omnibus gathering together 35 classic Agatha Christie stories of murder and suspense. Following... read more


Book Cover Image

Mother's Day by Kirsty Scott (More from this author). Added: In the last month

Fans of Cathy Kelly and Allison Pearson will love this warm, funny story of three very different mums who form an unlikely friendship. It's the first day of term at Farquhars exclusive junior school.... read more


Book Cover Image

The Lavender Menace: Tales Of Queer Villainy! by AmazonProductAdvtApi.ItemAttributesCreator, et al (More from this author). Added: In the last month

Thirteen short stories of terror, mayhem, and destruction which offer something highly unique in a genre that demands certain characters be only heroes or victims... gay villains! Prose collection... read more


Book Cover Image

The Deportees by Roddy Doyle (More from this author). Added: In the last month

Eight funny and poignant stories of immigrant experience in contemporary Ireland The eight tales in Roddy Doyle’s first-ever collection of stories have one thing in common: someone born in Ireland... read more


Book Cover Image

Island: Collected Stories by Alistair MacLeod (More from this author). Added: In the last month

Alistair Macleod's Island: The Complete Stories begins "Once there was a family with a Highland name who lived beside the sea." The 1985 entry continues, "And the man had a dog of which he was very... read more